The Shadow of the Wind audiobook

The Shadow of the Wind by Carlos Ruiz Zafón sold over fifteen million copies worldwide after it was translated in English, making it one of the best-selling books ever. It now has a prequel, published in 2008, called The Angel’s Game.

This book is available to download for free now on When you join, you can choose any title from a choice of over 60,000 to download for free. As the #1 audiobooks seller in the world, offers your first audiobook free to welcome you to the site.

This novel is narrated by Jonathon Davis, who has narrated over 250 audiobooks in his career, and was a finalist for the Audie award.

Click here to download The Shadow of the Wind audiobook for free at »

Plot of The Shadow of the Wind

Starting in 1945, The Shadow of The Wind follows a young boy, Daniel, on his trip to the ‘Cemetery of Forgotten Books’ in Barcelona. There, he discovers The Shadow of the Wind by Julian Carax, and takes comfort between its pages following the death of his mother. But when Daniel finds out someone has been burning every copy of Carax’s books, he sets out to find why. He’s thrown into dangerous new territory as he tries to find out more, and has to face challenges he never expected to come across the day he innocently found the book.

Download The Shadow of the Wind for free at

The Shadow of the Wind is available on to download free. When you sign up for a free trial, you can download any title on the site for free as a welcome gift. Should you decide that isn’t for you, there’s no obligation to continue with a membership. However if you decide to go for one, you will receive a new audiobook every month.
To download The Shadow of the Wind, first go to its product page at Once there, click the orange ‘Play it Free’ button and enjoy your free trial. To choose another title, type the name of the book or author into the search bar. allows you to download audiobooks to any of your devices, including your phone and tablet. As the leading audiobook downloading site, you can be certain your download is virus free and safe to purchase.

Click here to choose your own free audiobook at »

Other books by Carlos Ruiz Zafón

Aside from The Shadow of the Wind and its prequel The Angel’s Game, Carlos Ruiz Zafón also wrote The Prince of Mist; his first published book, a tale of fear and mystery. He also wrote The Prisoner of Heaven at the beginning of his career, a novel that links into the premise of the Cemetery of Forgotten Books (which is a large part of the Shadow of the Wind.)

Like The Prince of Mist, The Midnight Palace, Marina and The Watcher in the Shadow are aimed at the young adult audience.